CSE: PHOS – FSE: KD0 – OTC: FRSPF

First Phosphate présente les publications géo-scientifiques sur ses propriétés Lac à l’Orignal, Mirepoix et Bégin-Lamarche dans la région du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean au Québec, Canada

Saguenay, Québec – 26 mars 2024 – First Phosphate Corp. (« First Phosphate » ou la « Société ») (CSE: PHOS) (OTC: FRSPF) (FSE: KD0) est heureuse d'annoncer que deux publications revues par des pairs dans des revues scientifiques et un rapport de recherche ont été publiés sur ses propriétés de phosphate au Lac à l’Orignal, à Mirepoix et à Bégin-Lamarche dans la région du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean au Québec.

« Ces publications sont importantes car elles servent à fournir à la communauté scientifique et industrielle une compréhension de la configuration géologique de ces couches de phosphate de haute pureté pour l'expansion potentielle de cette ressource au bénéfice de l'industrie mondiale des batteries au phosphate et lithium fer phosphate (« LFP ») », déclare le PDG John Passalacqua. « La roche de phosphate ignée du Québec de haute pureté, telle qu'on la trouve dans les propriétés de la Société, est susceptible de produire une grande quantité d'acide phosphorique purifié (« APP ») pour répondre aux besoins d'électrification de l'Amérique du Nord. »

Les trois études publiées peuvent être consultées à l'adresse suivante :
https://firstphosphate.com/phosphate-industry/quebecanorthosite

1. Pétrogenèse de la minéralisation d'apatite-oxyde associée aux massifs anorthositiques protérozoïques au Lac Mirepoix, Québec, Canada : Un modèle à multi-injections pour la minéralisation en Fe-Ti-P dans la Province Centrale de Grenville

Pedro Miloski, Sarah Dare, Caroline-Emmanuelle Morisset, Morgann G. Perrot, Joshua H.F.L. Davies. Département des Sciences Appliquées, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) ; Agence Spatiale Canadienne ; Département des Sciences de la Terre et de l’Atmosphère/GEOTOP, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM). Publié dans Ore Geology Reviews dans le cadre d'une thèse de doctorat. Décembre 2023.

2. Pétrogenèse des dépôts minéraux de Fe-Ti-P associés aux massifs anorthositiques protérozoïques dans la Province de Grenville : aperçu de la géochimie des éléments traces des oxydes et des apatites au Lac à l’Orignal, Québec, Canada

Pedro Miloski, Sarah Dare, Caroline-Emmanuelle Morisset, Joshua H. F. L. Davies, Morgann G. Perrot, Dany Savard. Département des Sciences Appliquées, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) ; Agence Spatiale Canadienne ; Département des Sciences de la Terre et de l’Atmosphère/GEOTOP, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM). Publié dans Mineralium Deposita dans le cadre d'une thèse de doctorat. Décembre 2023.

3. Contenu en chlore des couches phosphatées dans la propriété Bégin-Lamarche de First Phosphate, Québec, Canada
Dr. Sandeep Banerjee, Université Queen's, Ontario, Canada. 10 novembre 2023.

 

Des détails sur les actifs de First Phosphate dans la région du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean au Québec peuvent être trouvés à l'adresse suivante : https://firstphosphate.com/projects/prized-assets

Des détails sur l'usine pilote de First Phosphate pour la purification de l'anorthosite ignée du Québec peuvent être trouvés à l'adresse suivante : https://firstphosphate.com/projects/pilot-plant

Des détails sur l'usine pilote de First Phosphate pour la fabrication de l’APP à partir du phosphate igné du Québec peuvent être trouvés à l'adresse suivante : https://firstphosphate.com/projects/ppa-production

Des détails sur la stratégie de First Phosphate pour la création d'une chaîne d'approvisionnement de batteries LFP entièrement intégrée en Amérique du Nord basée sur l'établissement d'une vallée de batteries LFP dans la région du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean au Québec peuvent être trouvés à l'adresse suivante : https://firstphosphate.com/lfp-battery-strategy

First Phosphate estime que la roche de phosphate anorthositique ignée du Québec est une source inexploitée de phosphate de haute pureté qui peut potentiellement être extraite et transformée en grandes quantités de PPA pour répondre aux besoins de l'Amérique du Nord en batteries LFP.

 

À propos de First Phosphate Corp.

First Phosphate est une société de développement de minéraux entièrement dédiée à l’extraction et la purification de phosphate de pointe pour la production de matériau actif de cathode pour l’industrie des batteries au lithium-fer-phosphate (« batteries LFP »). First Phosphate s’engage à produire un matériau de haute pureté, de manière responsable et avec une faible empreinte carbone. First Phosphate prévoit s’intégrer verticalement à partir de la mine jusqu'aux chaînes d'approvisionnement des principaux producteurs de batteries LFP qui recherchent le matériau actif de cathode, de qualité « batterie », provenant d’une source d’approvisionnement constante et fiable. First Phosphate détient plus de 1 500 km carrés de claims libres de redevances et à l’échelle régionale qu'elle développe activement au Saguenay–Lac-St-Jean (Québec, Canada). Ces claims contiennent du phosphate issu de formations de roches ignées anorthosites rares qui génèrent généralement un phosphate de grande pureté, dépourvu de hautes concentrations d'éléments dommageables.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez contacter :

Bennett Kurtz, Directeur financier

bennett@firstphosphate.com

Tel:  +1 (416) 200-0657

Relations avec les investisseurs : investor@firstphosphate.com

Relations avec les médias : media@firstphosphate.com

Site web : www.FirstPhosphate.com

Suivez First Phosphate sur les médias sociaux :

Twitter: twitter.com/FirstPhosphate

LinkedIn: linkedin.com/company/first-phosphate

-30-

Informations prospectives et mises en garde

Ce communiqué de presse contient certaines déclarations et informations qui peuvent être considérées comme des « déclarations prospectives» et des « informations prospectives» au sens des lois sur les valeurs mobilières applicables. Dans certains cas, mais pas nécessairement dans tous les cas, les déclarations prospectives et les informations prospectives peuvent être identifiées par l'utilisation d'une terminologie prospective telle que « plans » , « objectifs » , « s'attend à » ou « ne s'attend pas à » , « est prévu » , « une opportunité existe » , « est positionné » , « estime » , « a l'intention de » , « suppose » , « anticipe » ou « n'anticipe pas » ou « croit » , ou des variations de ces mots et expressions ou des déclarations que certaines actions, événements ou résultats « peuvent » , « pourraient », « seront » ou « seront pris » , « se produiront » ou « seront réalisés » et d'autres expressions similaires. De plus, les déclarations contenues dans ce communiqué de presse qui ne sont pas des faits historiques sont des déclarations prospectives, comprenant, entre autres, les activités d'exploration et de production prévues par la Société, les propriétés et la composition de tout phosphate extrait, les plans de la Société pour l'intégration verticale dans les chaînes d'approvisionnement nord-américaines, et les déclarations relatives à la capacité de la Société à produire une grande quantité de PPA pour répondre aux besoins d'électrification de l'Amérique du Nord et aux avantages environnementaux associés aux méthodes de traitement proposées par la Société.

Ces déclarations et autres informations prospectives reposent sur des hypothèses et des estimations que la Société estime appropriées et raisonnables dans les circonstances, y compris, sans s'y limiter, les attentes de résultats commerciaux à long terme de la Société compte tenu de sa courte histoire d'exploitation ; attentes concernant les recettes, les dépenses et les opérations ; la Société ayant suffisamment de fonds de roulement et la capacité de sécuriser un financement supplémentaire nécessaire pour l'exploration des intérêts miniers de la Société ; attentes concernant le potentiel de minéralisation, le mérite géologique et la faisabilité économique des projets de la Société ; attentes concernant les programmes de forage et les impacts potentiels des programmes de forage réussis sur la durée de vie de la mine et de la Société ; estimations des coûts d'exploration et de programme d'exploration ; attentes concernant les problèmes environnementaux éventuels pouvant affecter les programmes d'exploration planifiés ou futurs et l'impact potentiel de la conformité aux lois et réglementations environnementales existantes et proposées ; réception et timing des permis d'exploration et d'exploitation et autres approbations de tiers ; régulation gouvernementale des opérations d'exploration et de développement miniers ; attentes concernant les problèmes sociaux ou locaux qui peuvent affecter les programmes d'exploration et de développement planifiés ou futurs ; attentes entourant les tendances économiques mondiales et les avancées technologiques ; et le maintien de l'emploi du personnel clé par la Société.

Il ne peut être garanti que de telles déclarations se révéleront exactes et les résultats réels et les événements futurs pourraient différer sensiblement de ceux anticipés dans de telles déclarations. Les facteurs importants pouvant entraîner des résultats réels différents des attentes de la Société comprennent : une histoire d'exploitation limitée ; un risque élevé de faillite commerciale ; aucun bénéfice ou revenu significatif ; des ressources limitées ; un flux de trésorerie négatif provenant des opérations et une dépendance au financement de tiers ; l'incertitude du financement supplémentaire ; pas de dividendes ; des risques liés à d'éventuelles fluctuations de revenus et de résultats ; des risques assurés et non assurés ; des litiges ; la dépendance à la direction et au personnel clé ; les conflits d'intérêts ; l'accès aux fournitures et aux matériaux ; les dangers de l'exploration minière et la responsabilité et les dommages connexes ; les risques liés à la santé et à la sécurité ; la réglementation gouvernementale et les incertitudes juridiques ; les propriétés d'exploration et de développement de la société peuvent ne pas être couronnées de succès et sont très spéculatives de nature ; dépendance à des tiers ; la validité de certains titres de propriété minérale de la Société peut être contestée ou défectueuse ; titre autochtone et revendications foncières ; obtention et renouvellement de licences et permis ; les risques environnementaux et réglementaires peuvent affecter négativement la société ; risques liés au changement climatique ; risques liés à l'infrastructure ; les exigences en matière de restauration des terres peuvent être contraignantes ; conditions financières mondiales actuelles ; fluctuation des prix des matières premières ; dilution ; les ventes futures par des actionnaires existants pourraient faire chuter le prix des actions de la société ; fluctuation et volatilité des prix des actions en bourse ; et les risques liés aux demandes du marché. Il ne peut être garanti que toute opportunité sera couronnée de succès, commercialement viable, achevée en temps voulu ou dans les limites du budget, ou générera des revenus, des économies ou des bénéfices significatifs, selon le cas, pour la société. De plus, la société supportera des coûts pour poursuivre une opportunité particulière, qui peuvent être importants.

Ces facteurs et hypothèses ne sont pas destinés à représenter une liste complète des facteurs et hypothèses qui pourraient affecter la Société et, bien qu'ils doivent être soigneusement pris en considération, ils doivent être examinés conjointement avec les facteurs de risque décrits dans les autres documents de la Société déposés auprès des autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières, y compris, sans limitation, la section "Facteurs de risque" du formulaire d'information annuel de la Société daté du 29 novembre 2023, disponible sur SEDAR à www.sedarplus.ca . Bien que la Société ait tenté d'identifier les facteurs qui pourraient entraîner des actions, événements ou résultats réels différents de ceux divulgués dans l'information ou les énoncés prospectifs, il peut exister d'autres facteurs qui pourraient entraîner des actions, événements ou résultats non pas comme anticipés, estimés ou prévus. La Société ne s'engage pas à mettre à jour une quelconque information prospective, sauf selon les lois sur les valeurs mobilières applicables.

Soyez informés

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir le bulletin d'information électronique de First Phosphate

Soyez informés

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir le bulletin d'information électronique de First Phosphate

Soyez informés

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir le bulletin d'information électronique de First Phosphate

CSE: PHOS – FSE: KD0 – OTC: FRSPF

First Phosphate Reports Published Research Studies for its Lac à l’Orignal, Mirepoix and Bégin-Lamarche Properties in the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean region of Quebec, Canada

Saguenay, Quebec – March 26, 2024 – First Phosphate Corp. (“First Phosphate” or the “Company”) (CSE: PHOS) (OTC: FRSPF) (FSE: KD0) is pleased to announce that two peer-reviewed publications in scientific journals and one research report have been published on its phosphate properties at Lac à l’Orignal, Mirepoix and Bégin-Lamarche in the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean region of Quebec.

“These publications are important because they serve to provide the scientific and industrial community with an understanding of the geological set up of these high purity phosphate layers for the potential expansion of this resource to the benefit of the phosphate and lithium iron phosphate (“LFP”) battery industry worldwide,” says CEO John Passalacqua. “High purity Quebec igneous phosphate rock as is found in the Company’s properties is believed to be able produce a large quantity of purified phosphoric acid (“PPA”) to serve North America’s electrification requirements.”

The three published studies can be found at:
https://firstphosphate.com/phosphate-industry/quebecanorthosite

1. Petrogenesis of oxide-apatite mineralization associated with Proterozoic anorthosite massifs at Lac Mirepoix, Quebec, Canada: A multi-injection model for Fe-Ti-P mineralization in the Central Grenville Province

1Pedro Miloski, 1Sarah Dare, 2Caroline-Emmanuelle Morisset, 3Morgann G. Perrot, 3Joshua H.F.L. Davies. 1Département des Sciences Appliquées, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC); 2Agence Spatiale Canadienne; 3Département des Sciences de la Terre et de l’Atmosphère/GEOTOP, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) Published in Ore Geology Reviews as part of a PhD thesis. December 2023

2. Petrogenesis of Fe‑Ti‑P mineral deposits associated with Proterozoic anorthosite massifs in the Grenville Province: insights from oxide and apatite trace‑element geochemistry at Lac à l’Orignal, Quebec, Canada

1Pedro Miloski, 1Sarah Dare, 2CarolineEmmanuelle Morisset, 3Joshua H. F. L. Davies, 3Morgann G. Perrot, 1Dany Savard. 1Département des Sciences Appliquées, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC); 2Agence Spatiale Canadienne; 3Département des Sciences de la Terre et de l’Atmosphère/GEOTOP, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) Published in Mineralium Deposita as part of a PhD thesis. December 2023

3. Cl contents of phosphatic layers in First Phosphate’s Bégin-Lamarche property, Quebec, Canada
Dr. Sandeep Banerjee, Queen’s University, Ontario, Canada November 10, 2023

 

Details on First Phosphate’s assets in the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean region of Quebec, can be found at: https://firstphosphate.com/projects/prized-assets

Details on First Phosphate’s pilot plant for the purification of Quebec igneous anorthosite can be found at: https://firstphosphate.com/projects/pilot-plant

Details on First Phosphate’s pilot plant for the manufacture of PPA from Quebec igneous phosphate can be found at: https://firstphosphate.com/projects/ppa-production

Details on First Phosphate’s strategy for the creation of a fully integrated LFP battery supply chain in North America based on establishing an LFP battery valley in the Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean region of Quebec can be found at: https://firstphosphate.com/lfp-battery-strategy

First Phosphate believes that Quebec igneous anorthosite phosphate rock is an untapped source of high purity phosphate which can potentially be mined and transformed into large quantities of PPA to service North America’s need for LFP batteries.

 

About First Phosphate Corp.

First Phosphate is a mineral development company fully dedicated to extracting and purifying phosphate for the production of cathode active material for the LFP battery industry. First Phosphate is committed to producing at high purity level, in responsible manner and with low anticipated carbon footprint. First Phosphate plans to vertically integrate from mine source directly into the supply chains of major North American LFP battery producers that require battery grade LFP cathode active material emanating from a consistent and secure supply source. First Phosphate holds over 1,500 sq. km of royalty-free district-scale land claims in the Saguenay–Lac-St-Jean Region of Quebec, Canada that it is actively developing. First Phosphate properties consist of rare anorthosite igneous phosphate rock that generally yields high purity phosphate material devoid of high concentrations of harmful elements.

For additional information, please contact:

Bennett Kurtz, CFO

bennett@firstphosphate.com

Tel:  +1 (416) 200-0657

Investor Relations: investor@firstphosphate.com

Media Relations: media@firstphosphate.com

Website: www.FirstPhosphate.com

Follow First Phosphate:

Twitter: twitter.com/FirstPhosphate

LinkedIn: linkedin.com/company/first-phosphate

-30-

Forward-Looking Information and Cautionary Statements

This news release contains certain statements and information that may be considered “forward-looking statements” and “forward looking information” within the meaning of applicable securities laws. In some cases, but not necessarily in all cases, forward-looking statements and forward-looking information can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “plans”, “targets”, “expects” or “does not expect”, “is expected”, “an opportunity exists”, “is positioned”, “estimates”, “intends”, “assumes”, “anticipates” or “does not anticipate” or “believes”, or variations of such words and phrases or statements that certain actions, events or results “may”, “could”, “would”, “might”, “will” or “will be taken”, “occur” or “be achieved” and other similar expressions. In addition, statements in this news release that are not historical facts are forward looking statements, including, among other things, the Company’s planned exploration and production activities, the properties and composition of any extracted phosphate, the Company’s plans for vertical integration into North American supply chains, and statement related to the Company’s ability produce a large quantity of PPA to serve North America’s electrification requirements and related environmental benefits from the Company’s proposed processing methods.

These statements and other forward-looking information are based on assumptions and estimates that the Company believes are appropriate and reasonable in the circumstances, including, without limitation, expectations of the Company’s long term business outcomes given its short operating history; expectations regarding revenue, expenses and operations; the Company having sufficient working capital and ability to secure additional funding necessary for the exploration of the Company’s property interests; expectations regarding the potential mineralization, geological merit and economic feasibility of the Company’s projects; expectations regarding drill programs and the potential impacts successful drill programs could have on the life of the mine and the Company; mineral exploration and exploration program cost estimates; expectations regarding any environmental issues that may affect planned or future exploration programs and the potential impact of complying with existing and proposed environmental laws and regulations; receipt and timing of exploration and exploitation permits and other third-party approvals; government regulation of mineral exploration and development operations; expectations regarding any social or local community issues that may affect planned or future exploration and development programs; expectations surrounding global economic trends and technological advancements; and key personnel continuing their employment with the Company.

There can be no assurance that such statements will prove to be accurate, and actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the Company’s expectations include: limited operating history; high risk of business failure; no profits or significant revenues; limited resources; negative cash flow from operations and dependence on third-party financing; the uncertainty of additional funding; no dividends; risks related to possible fluctuations in revenues and results; insurance and uninsured risks; litigation; reliance on management and key personnel; conflicts of interest; access to supplies and materials; dangers of mineral exploration and related liability and damages; risks relating to health and safety; government regulation and legal uncertainties; the company’s exploration and development properties may not be successful and are highly speculative in nature; dependence on outside parties; title to some of the Company’s mineral properties may be challenged or defective; Aboriginal title and land claims; obtaining and renewing licenses and permits; environmental and other regulatory risks may adversely affect the company; risks relating to climate change; risks related to infrastructure; land reclamation requirements may be burdensome; current global financial conditions; fluctuation in commodity prices; dilution; future sales by existing shareholders could cause the Company’s share price to fall; fluctuation and volatility in stock exchange prices; and risks related to market demands. There can be no assurance that any opportunity will be successful, commercially viable, completed on time or on budget, or will generate any meaningful revenues, savings or earnings, as the case may be, for the Company. In addition, the Company will incur costs in pursuing any particular opportunity, which may be significant.

These factors and assumptions are not intended to represent a complete list of the factors and assumptions that could affect the Company and, though they should be considered carefully, should be considered in conjunction with the risk factors described in the Company’s other documents filed with the Canadian securities authorities, including without limitation the “Risk Factors” section of the Company’s Annual Information Form dated November 29, 2023 which is available on SEDAR at www.sedarplus.ca. Although the Company has attempted to identify factors that would cause actual actions, events or results to differ materially from those disclosed in the forward-looking information or information, there may be other factors that cause actions, events or results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. The Company does not undertake to update any forward-looking information, except in accordance with applicable securities laws. 

Stay Informed

Sign up to receive First Phosphate email newsletter

Stay Informed

Sign up to receive First Phosphate email newsletter

Stay Informed

Sign up to receive First Phosphate email newsletter